Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
125th Anniversary Medal - Lincoln Foundation
At the time of the University's centenary the Lincoln Foundation was established to encourage and facilitate the activities of people able to contribute tot he development of our land-based industries.  A major part of the Foundation's role has been to organise and judge a South Island wide Farmer of the Year competition. The recipients are people who have been closely involved with the Foundation and its activities over most of its 25 year history. 

The recipients are,

John Nimmo
Trustee of the Foundation since 1988 and its Chair from 1990 to 2002, John has provided it with enthusiastic and wise guidance. He has overseen raising the profile of the Farmer of the Year Award in association with Rabobank, and he has been a tireless promoter of the University.

Allan Bilbrough
The Alumni Association's trustee on the Foundation for many years, Allan has in recent years been a dedicated field judge in the Annual Award competition. While on the staff of the University Allan was a keen rugby coach for a number of years.

Bruce Ryde
In the decade following his retirement Bruce has been a dedicated field judge in the Foundation's Annual Award competition. Earlier in his career was the organiser of the annual athletic sports, a member of the LUSA Blues Panel and Secretary of the Alumni Association for six years.