The Lincoln University Medal is awarded to a Lincoln staff member, graduate, or member of the Lincoln community who has provided long-term voluntary service and support to the fabric or reputation of Lincoln University.


2021:  Vince Ashworth and Bill Harrington
2020: David Perrin, Sue Bowie, and John Haggart
2019: Jayne Smith and Alanna Taylor
2018: Alan Boddy, Peter Chamberlain, Kendra Cocksedge, George Haddow and Rob Latimer
2016/2017: Elizabeth Burt
2015: Ian Collins, Noel Hickland and Heather Watson

View or download a list of past recipients.

Award Nomination Criteria

Nominees are assessed on:

  • The quality and quantity of time and/or resources volunteered by the nominee
  • The effect of the volunteered work on the furthering of the interests of Lincoln University.

To make a nomination, please see the following options:

  • Directly online;
  • Download a copy of the nomination form and deliver to Council Secretary;
  • Email:; or
  • Post: Vice-Chancellor's Office, PO Box 85084, Lincoln University, Lincoln 7647, New Zealand

Please do not attach any other supporting materials, including Curriculum Vitaes, as these will not be considered. 

Nominations for 2023 are due by 31 August 2022